Lab Group

Directors

Eugene M. Caruso [Curriculum Vitae]
Associate Professor of Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
ecaruso@chicagobooth.edu


Jane Risen [Curriculum Vitae]
Associate Professor of Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
jane.risen@chicagobooth.edu

Faculty

Heather M. Caruso
Adjunct Associate Professor of Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
heather.caruso@chicagobooth.edu

 

A. David Nussbaum
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
davenussbaum@gmail.com

Post-Docs

Amit Kumar
Post-Doctoral Researcher
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
Amit.Kumar@chicagobooth.edu

 

Brian J Lucas
Post-Doctoral Researcher
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
brian.lucas@chicagobooth.edu

Justin Landy
Post-Doctoral Researcher
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
JustinLandy@chicagobooth.edu

 

Lab Manager

Morgan Britt
Lab Manager
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
brittme91@gmail.com

Graduate Students

Hyeyoung Kim
Ph.D. Student, Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
Hyeyoung.Kim@chicagobooth.edu

Sarah Molouki
Ph.D. Student, Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
s.molouki@chicagobooth.edu

Michael Kardas
Ph.D. Student, Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
mkardas@chicagobooth.edu


Jessica Bregant
Ph.D. Student, Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
jessica.bregant[at]gmail[dot]com

Shannon White
Ph.D. Student, Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
shannonmichellewhite@gmail.com

Sam Hirshman
Ph.D. Student, Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
shirshman@gmail.com

Maxim Babush
Ph.D. Student, Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
mbabush@chicagobooth.edu

Jessica Lopez
Ph.D. Student, Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
jlopez90@chicagobooth.edu

Sondre Skartsen
Ph.D. Student, Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
sskarste@chicagobooth.edu

Franklin Shaddy
Ph.D. Student, Marketing
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
franklin.p.shaddy@gmail.com

 

 
Dan Walco
Ph.D. Student, Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
dwalco@chicagobooth.edu


Kaitlin Woolley
Ph.D. Student, Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
kwoolley@chicagobooth.edu

 

Chen Xia
Ph.D. Student
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
janexia.chicago@gmail.com

Research Assistants

David Chien
Research Assistant
The College, Class of 2018


Beatriz de Quero

Research Assistant
University of Grenada, M. Sc.

Jessica Linder
Research Assistant
The University of Chicago, MAPSS 2017

Emory Richardson
Research Assistant
University of Chicago, MAPSS 2016

Alumni

Haotian Zhou
Assistant Professor
Shanghai Tech Univeristy
zhouht@@shanghaitech.edu.cn

 

Elizabeth Necka
Ph.D. Student, Department of Psychology
University of Chicago
enecka@uchicago.edu

Shirley Zhang
Research Assistant
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business

 

Raegan Tennant
Ph.D. Student, Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
rtennant@uchicago.edu

Yanping Tu
Ph.D. Student, Marketing
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
yanping.tu@chicagobooth.edu

Anirudh Tiwathia
Ph.D. Student, Behavioral Science
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
atiwath0@chicagobooth.edu

Juliana Schroeder
Assistant Professor, Management of Organizations
University of California at Berkeley, Haas School of Business
jschroeder@haas.berkeley.edu
Christina Heitmann
Visiting Ph.D. Student
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
christina.heitmann@tu-dresden.de

Nadav Klein
Post-Doctoral Scholar
University of Chicago, Harris School of Public Policy
nklein@chicagobooth.edu
Janina Steinmetz
Assistant Professor of Psychology
University of Utrecht
J.Steinmetz@uu.nl

 Alex Shaw
Assistant Professor of Psychology
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
Ashaw1@uchicago.edu

Natalie Wheeler
Researcher, OMNI Institute
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
nwheeler@chicagobooth.edu

Elizabeth Clark-Polner
Associate Research Scholar
Yale Law School
elizabeth.clark-polner@yale.edu

Brittany Christian
Visiting Assistant Professor
Seattle Pacific University
chrisb2@spu.edu


Shoham Choshen-Hillel
Senior Lecturer
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, School of Business Adminstration
shoham@huji.ac.il


Carlee Beth Hawkins
Assistant Professor
University of Illinois Springfield, Department of Psychology
chawk4 at uis dot edu

Ashley Angulo
Ph.D. Student, Management and Organizations
UCLA Anderson School of Management
ashley.angulo.2015@anderson.ucla.edu


Daniel M. Bartels
Assistant Professor, Marketing
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
dmb2199@columbia.edu


Brittani Baxter
Research Assistant
The College, Class of 2010
brittani.baxter@gmail.com


Logan Berg
Research Assistant
Colby College, Class of 2008


Zachary C. Burns
Assistant Professor
University of San Francisco
zcburns@usfca.edu
Travis J. Carter
Assistant Professor
Colby College
travis.carter@colby.edu

Benjamin A. Converse
Assistant Professor, Public Policy and Psychology
University of Virginia
converse@virginia.edu


Andrea Dittmann
Ph.D. Student
Kellogg School of Management
a-dittmann@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Rachel Fisher
Ph.D. Student, Managerial and Organizational Behavior and Psychology
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
rfisher1@chicagobooth.edu

Eric Guo
Research Assistant
The College, Class of 2012

Christine Hosey
Ph.D. Student, Managerial and Organizational Behavior
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
christinehosey@gmail.com

Jasmine Kwong
Lab Manager, Epley Lab
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
jasmine.kwong@chicagobooth.edu


David Levari
Ph.D. Student, Psychology
Harvard University
dlevari@fas.harvard.edu

Matthew Liebert
Research Assistant
The College, Class of 2010
mliebert@uchicago.edu


Alysson Light
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Duke University
ael@uchicago.edu

Valerie Michelman
Research Assistant
The College, Class of 2013

Christina Le
Research Assistant
Graham School, Class of 2015

Zach Bradley
Research Assistant
The College, Class of 2017

Emily Shaw
Research Assistant
The College, Class of 2014

Michael Tynan
Research Assistant
Loyola University Chicago, Class of 2014

Luke Xing
Research Assistant
The College, Class of 2016

Aaron Sackett
Assistant Professor, Marketing
University of St. Thomas, Opus College of Business
sackett@stthomas.edu

Janique Santos
Research Assistant
The College, Class of 2011

Oren Shapira
Postdoctoral Fellow
University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
oren.shapira@chicagobooth.edu

Luxi Shen
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Chinese University of Hong Kong
luxi.shen@chicagobooth.edu

Elizabeth “Ellie” Shockley
Postdoctoral Research Associate
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
eshockley@uchicago.edu

 Maferima Touré Tillery
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Kellogg School of Management
mtt@chicagobooth.edu

Victoria Wang
Research Assistant
The College, Class of 2015

Adam Waytz
Associate Professor, Management and Organizations
Northwestern Kellogg School of Management
a-waytz@kellogg.northwestern.edu


Evan Weingarten
Doctoral Student, Marketing
Wharton School of Business
ewein@wharton.upenn.edu
Mike Yeomans
Postdoctoral Fellow
Harvard Business School
myeomans@chicagobooth.edu

Yan Zhang
Assistant Professor, Marketing
National University of Singapore Business School
yan.zhang@nus.edu.sg

Michelle Chambers
Research Assistant
The College, Class of 2015